Click here to expand and collapse the player

Juniper Lane

Rate It! Avg: 4.5 (3 ratings)
  • Years Active: 2000s


Biography All Music Guide

All Music Guide:

Founded in 1999 by Vivion Smith (vocals, keyboards), Chris Bonavia (guitar), Brian Frederick (bass), and Eddie Pasa (drums, vocals), alternative pop/rock group Juniper Lane split their time between Baltimore and Washington, D.C., quickly developing a following in both cities. Their debut album, Tightrope, was released in 2001 and earned the group critical praise, with Smith being singled out and compared to Evanescence's Amy Lee. The group followed up with Sirens from a Mile Back two years later, but went on an abrupt hiatus in 2004 when Smith suffered a tragic -- and near fatal -- climbing accident. After spending a week in a coma and a year in rehabilitation, she rejoined Juniper Lane and started work with them on their next album, Wake from Yourself, which was released in 2007.