Click here to expand and collapse the player

9 Lazy 9

Rate It! Avg: 4.5 (7 ratings)
  • 9 Lazy 9


Biography All Music Guide

All Music Guide:

James Braddell and Keir Fraser spent a big chunk of the '80s playing in industrial bands throughout Europe and the United States before settling to Rome in 1992. By forming 9 Lazy 9 that same year, the two of them scrapped the dark, metal riffs for more of a jazzier, funkier, dance production. Resulting in a deal with Ninja Tune, 9 Lazy 9 released the single "Monk's Dream" in 1993 followed by the full-lengths Paradise Blown (1994) and Herb (1995). Their second single "Take Nine" came out three years later. An eight-year hiatus preceded the release of 2003's Sweet Jones.