Click here to expand and collapse the player

Alberta Cross

Rate It! Avg: 4.5 (38 ratings)
  • Formed: London, England
  • Years Active: 2000s
  • Group Members: John Alexander Ericson
  • Recent Activity: 03.24.17 Nice memories from Rock en Seine in Paris a few years ago. Regram fredrikaspelin ! @ Rock en Seine https://t.co/DEGVc8KLb7
  • Alberta Cross


Biography All Music Guide

Group Members: John Alexander Ericson

All Music Guide:

Alberta Cross are a blues and country-influenced roots rock act drawing their sound from the foundation built by the Band and Neil Young. The London group's main members and songwriters are bassist Terry Wolfers and vocalist/guitarist Petter Eriksson Stakee, who as a child traveled with his singer/songwriter father. The full band includes John Alexander Ericson (organ) and Seb Sternberg (drums). The self-produced EP The Thief & the Heartbreaker was delivered through the prestigious U.K. label Fiction in May 2007. Wolfers and Eriksson Stakee moved to N.Y.C. after that, leading to some personnel changes. Ericson and Sternberg were out, replaced by Alec Higgins (keys), Austin Beede (drums), and Samuel Kearney (guitar). This lineup released Broken Side of Time in 2009. In 2011, in anticipation of a forthcoming full-length release, the band released The Rolling Thunder EP, featuring the title track and the song "Wait." Songs of Patience, the group's sophomore studio release, arrived the following year.