Click here to expand and collapse the player


Rate It! Avg: 4.0 (471 ratings)
  • Buckcherry


Biography All Music Guide

Group Members: Buckcherry frontman JOSH TODD

All Music Guide:

The Los Angeles-based hard rock act Buckcherry formed in mid-1995, after singer Joshua Todd and guitarist Keith Nelson were introduced through their tattoo artist. After cutting several demos, the duo recruited bassist Jonathan "J.B." Brightman and drummer Devon Glenn and began performing live, quickly earning a local following for their swaggering, grunge-flavored music. Following the subsequent addition of second guitarist Yogi Lonich, Buckcherry signed with DreamWorks Records and issued their self-titled debut LP in 1999. Singles such as "Check Your Head" and "For the Movies" were modern rock hits, allowing Buckcherry to raise their profile by summer 2000.

The following year, Buckcherry released their second album, Time Bomb. Although it wasn't widely noticed by critics, AC/DC recruited the band as an opening act for a series of shows, and Buckcherry's audience grew accordingly. In July 2002, founding member Joshua Todd unexpectedly quit the group, and Buckcherry took a multi-year hiatus to recoup. They eventually regrouped in 2005 with original members Todd and Nelson, as well as newcomers Xavier Muriel (drums), bassist Jimmy Ashhurst, and guitarist Stevie D. The revised lineup hit the studio later that year to record 15, which was released in early 2006 and yielded the band's first Top Ten pop single, "Sorry." 15 went platinum on the strength of its crossover appeal, and Buckcherry quickly returned in 2008 with a fourth album, Black Butterfly. The concert album Live & Loud 2009 was released the following year, as the band prepared to hit the road as Kiss' opening act.

The band released its fifth full-length album, All Night Long, in August 2010. Despite debuting at number ten on the Billboard Top 200, the album failed to generate a major hit single. Soon, Buckcherry parted ways with Atlantic and signed to Century Media, which released the heavy, melodic Confessions in February 2013. As part of their promotion for Confessions, the band assembled several short films to accompany it. A year later, the band released the Fuck EP, a six-track record where every song contained the F-word in its title.

Tour Dates All Dates Dates In My Area

Date Venue Location Tickets
08.12.16 The Bridge at Three Forks Three Forks, MT US
08.12.16 The Bridge at Three Forks Three Forks, MT US
08.14.16 Rock Point Bismarck, ND US
08.19.16 The Ranch Barrie, ON Canada
08.25.16 Carlson Center Fairbanks, AK US
08.26.16 Alaska Airlines Center Anchorage, AK US
08.27.16 Soldotna Sports Center Soldotna, AK US
09.12.16 Summit Music Hall Denver, CO US
09.16.16 The Chance Theater Poughkeepsie, NY US
09.18.16 Wally's Pub Hampton, NH US


  • 07.29.16 Get handwritten lyrics of your favorite tracks on '15' now on @PledgeMusic here: https://t.co/INK9iTUwr7 https://t.co/d4VG0OVvpr
  • 07.29.16 RT @Steel_Panther: LONDON! When we play @ssearena w/@Buckcherry + @bfsrocks 15 Oct, we're expecting 3x the party + 3x the babies made! htt…
  • 07.29.16 RT @No1crazyminx: Just got vip upgrades for @Buckcherry @SteelPantherEUR tour can't wait for some amazing rock n roll @spraygunwar @StevieD…
  • 07.28.16 UK TOUR ON-SALE NOW! Tickets+VIP here: https://t.co/EnuASFoAyk https://t.co/fecLn3emwz
  • 07.28.16 RT @93XRadio: Get ready for HALFWAY JAM this weekend, 3 days of rock in Royalton kickoff tomorrow! https://t.co/Y7JUKXMQ2g
  • 07.27.16 RT @TheChanceComplx: #thechance welcomes back Rock Icons BUCKCHERRY Friday September 16th!! Tickets go on sale Saturday at noon. https://t.…
  • 07.26.16 RT @ShoutOutMN: 3 days & counting til @the_halfwayjam 2016! 3 nights of music,camping,&memories.Tix still available.Claim yours 2day https:…
  • 07.26.16 RT @RedHeadRocker32: Fucking stoked. @Buckcherry and @nonpoint tonight! #musicislife
  • 07.26.16 RT @jtbuckcherry: 7/26 BC show Jacksonville, NC Hooligans Pub & Music Hall 10 tonight.
  • 07.25.16 Listen/Subscribe to our '15' album playlist on @Spotify ft. "Crazy Bitch", "Sorry" & more: https://t.co/LDnv9Mnk07 https://t.co/bEX1KKK47Z
  • 07.15.16 Celebrate the Tenth Anniversary of '15' on the road with us this fall! https://t.co/EnuASFoAyk https://t.co/r6qFOn6x1Z
  • 07.14.16 The Tenth Anniversary of '15' has launched! https://t.co/PeajtGW2jo @PledgeMusic #hardrock