Click here to expand and collapse the player

Cher Lloyd

Rate It! Avg: 4.0 (29 ratings)
  • Born: Malvern, Worcestershire, England
  • Website: http://www.cherlloyd.com
  • Recent Activity: 04.29.16 Today has been great! 😆
  • Cher Lloyd

  • Cher Lloyd

  • Cher Lloyd


Biography All Music Guide

All Music Guide:

Britain's Cher Lloyd is an exuberant pop, rap, and R&B-influenced singer with a highly resonant voice and big, stage-friendly personality. Originally a contestant on the British version of The X Factor, Lloyd quickly rose to international stardom with the release of her 2011 debut album, Sticks + Stones.

Born in Malvern, Worcestershire in 1993, Lloyd grew up singing and focused on the performing arts while in high school. In 2010, despite several earlier unsuccessful auditions, she won a spot on series seven of Simon Cowell's U.K. talent program The X Factor with her performance of the Keri Hilson version of Soulja Boy's original "Turn My Swag On." While on the show, Lloyd tackled a stylistically varied batch of songs including Coldplay's "Viva la Vida," Jay-Z's "Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)," and Avril Lavigne's "Girlfriend," as well as Black Eyed Peas' "Where Is the Love?" and "I Gotta Feeling," which she performed with will.i.am. Despite receiving favorable reviews and support from the judges, Lloyd ultimately finished the show in fourth place.

Upon exiting the show, she signed with Cowell's Sony BMG-affiliated Syco label and began work on an album. In June 2011, she released the single "Swagger Jagger," followed a few months later by the full-length album Sticks + Stones. The album sold well, charting in the Top Five in the U.K. and the Top Ten in the U.S., and produced several hits, including "With Ur Love" and "Want U Back."

On the heels of her debut's success, Lloyd was back in the studio and in 2013 released the single "I Wish," which found her reworking rapper Skee-Lo's 1995 hit of the same name. A year later she returned with her sophomore album, the Savan Kotecha and Shellback-produced Sorry I'm Late, featuring the singles "Sirens" and "Dirty Love."


  • 04.29.16 Today has been great! 😆
  • 04.25.16 Good morning 😊
  • 04.24.16 I ❤️ @animalleague !Thank you for being such an incredible organization!Loved hanging with you guys!#GetYourRescueOn https://t.co/GjSqpK4pZZ
  • 04.21.16 Rest in peace Prince. Thank you for the music that will live on forever ❤️
  • 04.15.16 ❤️ https://t.co/lRTVk9qNbz
  • 04.14.16 Studio today 😉
  • 04.14.16 When I was 14 I had an Abba medley on my karaoke. I saaaaang that medley! 😂
  • 04.14.16 I woke up with an Abba song stuck in my head. Today is gunna be a great day!
  • 04.13.16 Working on some very exciting things right now. Can't wait to share them with you!
  • 04.13.16 ❤️❤️❤️❤️ https://t.co/o1HajV4EMN
  • 04.12.16 Photo by @logancolephoto ❤️ https://t.co/txV4uEheIU
  • 04.11.16 Desert Shoot. Photo by @logancolephoto https://t.co/07Ud0OWAW4