Click here to expand and collapse the player

Decrepit Birth

Rate It! Avg: 3.5 (5 ratings)
  • Years Active: 1990s, 2000s


Biography All Music Guide

All Music Guide:

A Santa Cruz, California based death metal outfit, Decrepit Birth came together in the mid 1990s. A number of musicians have been members of the band, but eventually the roster settled on Bill Robinson (vocals), KC Howard (drums), Matt Sotelo (guitar), Dan Eggers (guitar), and Joel Horner (bass). The group got some unwanted noteriety when former guitarist Mike Turner was arrested on charges of criminal sexual nature. The band issued a statement distancing themselves from their former collaborator, who was noted as not having been part of the creative process. Their desire to push death metal outside of its sometimes restrictive confines won them critical acclaim -- as in the case of their 2008 release, Diminishing Between Worlds.

Tour Dates All Dates Dates In My Area

Date Venue Location Tickets
05.14.17 Metro Bar Salt Lake City, UT US
05.15.17 Marquis Theater Denver, CO US
05.17.17 Reggies Rock Club Chicago, IL US
05.18.17 The Smiling Moose Pittsburgh, PA US
05.21.17 Saint Vitus Brooklyn, NY US
05.23.17 Hard Luck Bar Toronto, ON Canada
05.24.17 Reverb Reading, PA US
05.26.17 New Brookland Tavern West Columbia, SC US
05.27.17 Masquerade Atlanta, GA US
05.30.17 Scout Bar Houston, TX US