Click here to expand and collapse the player


Rate It! Avg: 4.5 (9 ratings)
  • Gluecifer


Biography All Music Guide

All Music Guide:

Scandinavian cock rock combo Gluecifer was formed in Oslo, Norway, in 1994 by frontman Biff Malibu, guitarists Captain Poon and Sinduru Khan, bassist Jon Average, and drummer Glueros Hellfire. Debuting the following year with the single "God's Chosen Dealer," in 1996 Gluecifer returned with the 12" Dick Disguised as Pussy; swapping Khan and Hellfire for guitarist Raldo Useless and drummer Danny Young, in 1997 the group issued its first full-length effort, the White Jazz label release Ridin' the Tiger. A series of rapid-fire singles including "Dambuster," "Leather Chair," "Shitty City," "Lard Ass Hagan," and "Get the Horn" preceded the 1998 release of the second Gluecifer LP, Soaring with Eagles at Night to Rise with Pigs in the Morning; yet more 7"s including "The Year of Manly Living," "Go Away Man," and "Get That Psycho Out of My Face" maintained the band's profile during 1999, and in early 2000 they issued the EP Get the Horn on American indie Sub Pop. The full-length Tender Is the Savage followed that summer and General Says Hell Yeah in fall 2000. The group was fairly quiet until 2003 when they released a string of singles and then Basement Apes. Their next album followed quickly, 2004's Automatic Thrill.