Click here to expand and collapse the player


Rate It! Avg: 4.5 (6 ratings)


Biography All Music Guide

Group Members: Brad Reynolds

All Music Guide:

Underground supergroup Kalas (pronounced "Kah-laas") collects the talents of several respected Bay Area indie figures in guitarists Andy Branton (Econochrist, Samain) and Paul Kott (Cruevo, High Tone Son of a Bitch), drummer Scott Plumb (Cruevo), bassist Brad Reynolds, and stepping out as guitar-less frontman for the first time in his career, Matt Pike, of High on Fire and Sleep fame. Originating in 2003, the project gradually took shape over the years and demos, eventually signing with New York's Tee Pee Records and issuing their eponymous postmodern metal debut (combining the seismic alt-doom of Neurosis with more traditional metal and hard rock sources such as Iron Maiden and Thin Lizzy) in April 2006.