Click here to expand and collapse the player

Massimo Volume

Rate It! Avg: 5.0 (2 ratings)
  • Years Active: 1990s, 2000s


Biography All Music Guide

All Music Guide:

Massimo Volume are a long-running Italian rock band. Forming in 1991, the band made records and toured until a breakup in 2002. In July of 2008, the group re-formed at the request of the Museum of Cinema in Turin to provide a live soundtrack to a screening of the Jean Epstein film The Fall of the House of Usher. This sparked a full-fledged reunion, and the band began touring again as well as working on new material. In the fall of 2010 their album Cattive Abitudini (Bad Habits) cracked the Top 100 charts in Italy, peaking at number 64.