Click here to expand and collapse the player

Page France

Rate It! Avg: 5.0 (54 ratings)
  • Formed: Baltimore, MD
  • Years Active: 2000s


Biography All Music Guide

All Music Guide:

Baltimore's Page France feature Michael Nau (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Whitney McGraw (glockenspiel, keyboards, vocals), Clinton Jones (drums), and Jasen Reeder (bass). The indie rock quartet formed in 2004 and issued its debut album, Come, I'm a Lion, a year later. Indie rock fans were wowed by Nau's earnestness, and the press compared to him to the likes of Jeff Tweedy and Bright Eyes' Conor Oberst. Page France's sophomore effort, Hello, Dear Wind, arrived in fall 2005; it was later reissued via Suicide Squeeze in fall 2006. A new full-length, Page France and the Family Telephone, came out the following year.