Click here to expand and collapse the player


Rate It! (0 ratings)
  • Years Active: 2000s


Biography All Music Guide

All Music Guide:

Formed in 2003 and hailing from Nancy, France, Phazm are a death metal/black metal quartet made up of Pierrick Valence (vocals, seven-string guitar), Patrick Martin (six-string guitar), Mahx (bass), and Dirk Verbeuren (drums). Soon signed by France's own Osmose Productions, Phazm debuted the following year, with a misanthropic first work entitled Hate at First Seed, which depicted a world overrun by vengeful vegetation! Perhaps even more surprising, their sophomore effort, Antebellum Death 'n' Roll (2006), showed the band detouring into Entombed territory by incorporating rock & roll riffs and grooves into their death metal base -- a move that may or may not have prompted Patrick Martin and Dirk Verbeuren's departures after recording.