Click here to expand and collapse the player

Roger Reynolds

Rate It! Avg: 4.5 (2 ratings)
  • Born: Detroit, MI
  • Years Active: 1960s, 1970s, 1980s, 1990s


Biography All Music Guide

All Music Guide:

Studied with Ross Lee Finney, Roberto Gerhard. Undergraduate degree in engineering physics. Founding member ONCE Group. Teacher at University of California at San Diego, founded Center for Music Experiment and Related Research (1979). Composer-in-residence, IRCAM, Paris, France. The Emperor of Ice Cream (1962), Blind Men (1966) for 24 voices and chamber ensemble, I/O: A Ritual for 23 Performers (1970), Fiery Wind for orchestra (1978).