Click here to expand and collapse the player

Swallow The Sun

Rate It! Avg: 4.5 (11 ratings)
  • Years Active: 2000s


Biography All Music Guide

All Music Guide:

Finnish death metal band Swallow the Sun was formed in early 2000. The original lineup consisted of vocalist Mikko Kotamäki, guitarists Juha Raivio and Markus Jämsen, keyboardist Aleksi Munter, bassist Matti Honkonen, and drummer Pasi Pasanen. Their debut album, The Morning Never Came, was issued on the Firebox label in 2003. Two years later, Swallow the Sun released their second album, Ghosts of Loss, featuring the Top Ten hit on the Finnish singles chart "Forgive Her...." In 2006 they signed to Spinefarm Records and released their third album, Hope, in 2007, followed by the EP Plague of Butterflies in 2008. The following year the band replaced Pasi Pasanen with Kai Hahto. The group's fifth studio album, Emerald Forest and the Blackbird, was released in 2012 on the Spinefarm label.

Tour Dates All Dates Dates In My Area

Date Venue Location Tickets
03.10.17 Firehouse 13 Providence, RI US
03.12.17 Underground Arts Philadelphia, PA US
03.14.17 Stage 48 New York, NY US
03.17.17 Foufounes Electriques Montreal, QC Canada
03.18.17 Mod Club Theatre Toronto, ON Canada
03.19.17 The Rex Theater Pittsburgh, PA US
03.22.17 Ace of Cups Columbus, OH US
03.23.17 Diamond Pub Concert Hall Louisville, KY US
03.25.17 The Metal Grill Cudahy, WI US
03.26.17 Reggies Rock Club Chicago, IL US