Click here to expand and collapse the player


Rate It! Avg: 4.0 (3 ratings)


Biography All Music Guide

Group Members: Oisin Mac Diarmada

All Music Guide:

Irish traditional band Téada (the name means "strings") formed in 2001 and quickly landed a spot on the Irish television show Flosc, which gave the group a platform and an immediate audience. Gradually expanding the lineup to include John Blake (flute, guitar, piano), Sean McElwain (bouzouki, banjo), Oisin Mac Diarmada (fiddle), Paul Finn (button accordion, concertina), Damien Stenson (flute), and Tristan Rosenstock (bodhran), Téada's vibrant interpretations of traditional reels, jigs, and hornpipes have made them a popular draw on the Celtic festival circuit worldwide. The self-titled Téada was released in 2003, followed by Give Us a Penny and Let Us Be Gone in 2004, both from Green Linnet Records. Lá An Dreoilín appeared in 2004 from Gael-Linn. Compass Records released Inné Amárach in 2006.