Click here to expand and collapse the player

The Eternal

Rate It! (0 ratings)


Biography All Music Guide

All Music Guide:

Formerly known as Thy Grief Eternal (and, before that, Lord of Putrefaction), Eternal was a very short-lived doom metal outfit comprised of Jus Oborn (vocals/guitar), Gavin Gillingham (guitar), Dave Gedge (bass), and Gareth Brunsdon (drums), which recorded a mere four tracks in 1993 before giving way to Oborn's eventual, long-lived doom institution, Electric Wizard. Those four tracks were originally left unreleased, but in 2005 Rise Above Records saw fit to unearth and finally issue them on collectible vinyl under the title of Lucifer's Children.